Beach, Skate & Surf Clothing and Accessories | Sun Diego Boardshops - Sun Diego Boardshop

AM SLAM Surf Series Event #2 on 7/26!


The 2014 AM SLAM Surf Contest Series makes it’s next stop at San Fernando Place in Mission Beach on July 26th.


Event #1: Saturday, June 14 – Seaside Reef
Event #2: July 26 – San Fernando Place, Mission Beach
Event #3: August 16 – PB Drive, Pacific Beach
Event #4: September 27 – Tamarack Beach, Carlsbad

The Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Series has made it’s much anticipated return to San Diego county beaches this Summer. Our second event of the point rated season will make a big splash at San Fernando Place in Mission Beach with a $1,700 prize purse and an insane amount of prizes from our sponsors! Come by for a day in the sun with all your favorite surf brands and watch as local talent from San Diego and beyond compete for CA$H!


There will be four events, in all, over the summer:

Saturday June 14th – Seaside Reef (one star)

Sunday July 26th – San Fernando Place, Mission Beach (one star)

Saturday August 16th – PB Drive, Pacific Beach (one star)

Saturday September 27th – Tamarack Beach, Carlsbad (two star)

There are Four Point Rated divisions in all :

Boys (13 and under)

Juniors (14-16)

Mens (17 and up)

Pro/Am (open)

Amateur divisions are $20 in advance/ $30 day of

Pro division is $40 in advance/$50 day of


All amateur divisions will have 6 man, 20 min. heats

Pro/Am division will have 4 man, 20 min, heats


Points will be accumulated per event surfed. If all events are surfed, surfers top three finishes will be tallied toward his overall season standings. The final event of the season will be double points rated so anything can happen! You can bet with $17, 000 series prize purse anything will happen!


For more info and to sign up online to or call 866-642-7843


A Big Thanks to all of our Sponsors – Captain Fin Co, Spy, Nixon, New Era, Surface, Senor Grubby’s, Super Brand, Mophie, Stance, Dakine, RVCA



The Am Slam is an amateur surf contest series, designed to give local surfers the opportunity to compete in and excel. Am Slam is a points-based series, which means surfers will work to accumulate points all summer and those with the highest points will advance to the Finals event. Although there will be some great prizes and trophies given out to top placing surfers at each stop, it is the winners of the Finals that will take home the CA$H and the title of SUN DIEGO’S 2014 AM SLAM SURF SERIES CHAMPION!


The 4 events will take place June-September 2014

Saturday June 14th – Seaside Reef

Sunday July 13th – Location To Be Determined

Saturday August 23rd – Location To Be Determined

Saturday September 13th – Location To Be Determined

DATES AND LOCATIONS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE, so PLEASE check for all the current information.


Everyone! There are 4 separate divisions at every stop.   They are:

Ages 13 and under…40 participants

Ages 14-16…40 participants

Ages 17 and older…40 participants

Open Division  (All ages of Advanced Skill Level)…40 participants

Anyone can enter the Open Division if you think you have the skills.  The Open Division will award the biggest prizes!  Keep in mind, your accumulated points will remain within your division, so if you decide to enter your age division AND the Open Division, it is perfectly legal, but your points from the 2 Divisions are not added together.


Each participant can either pre-register at or if there is still room left in your division on the day of the contest, you may be able to register on-site the day of.  However, pre-registering on the website is your best bet for getting in the contest as there are only 40 spots available per division, and you save $10.


The early entry fee for the Am divisions is $20 and $40 for the Pro-Am.  Day of entry fees are $30 for the Am divisions and $50 for the Pro-Am.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>